

1420 King Street Alexandria, VA 22314-2794

Tel: 703-684-2845 Fax: 703-836-4875

WWW.NAFE.ORG

May 20, 2024

To: Steve Pietropaolo, P.E., D.F.E (President)From: Joseph Leane, PE, DFE, Sam Sudler, PE DFE, Liberty L. Janson, PE DFE

Nominating Committee Report May 20, 2024

The Nominating Committee communicated via telephone conversations and emails and reached out to active and eligible Senior Members and Fellows to request their continued service to the Academy.

As discussed in the Mark Levin Membership Report and Board Meetings in the last 5 years, the survival of the Academy will rely not just on membership growth, but engagement and retention of active, motivated leaders in the organization. Finding these motivated leaders will have to begin with those Senior Members who are motivated and the newly elevated Senior Members that are seen as potential leaders of the Academy.

The Nominating Committee submits the following slate of nominees to be officers and directors for the 2025 administrative year:

President-Elect:	Tonja Koob Marking, PE DFE (NAFE 1152S)
Senior Vice President:	Daniel Couture, PE DFE (NAFE 951S)
Vice President:	Benjamin Railsback, PE DFE (NAFE 713F)
Directors-at-Large:	To Be Determined
Treasurer:	Bruce Wiers, PE DFE (NAFE 755S)
Secretary:	Shawn Ray, PE DFE (NAFE 970S)
-	• • •
President (by accession from 2024 President Elect): Michael Aitken, PE DFE (NAFE 1110S)	

Past Presidents:	Steven Pietropaolo PE DFE (NAFE 769S)
	Joseph Leane, PE DFE (NAFE 524F)
	Sam Sudler, PE DFE (NAFE 886S)

The report of the Nominating Committee shall be made to the members at least sixty days prior to the midyear semiannual meeting of the Board. Additional nominations to be added to the slate submitted for vote of the members may be made by petition of at least ten voting members. Such petition should be submitted to the secretary of the Academy at least ten days prior to the semiannual meeting of the Academy. The Secretary shall certify to that meeting the election to office of the unopposed nominees.

The Board shall include at least one and no more than two Director-at-Large. A Director-at-Large shall be nominated annually by petition only. The petition process is the same as the "additional nominations" described above.

Sincerely,

NATIONAL ACADEMY OF FORENSIC ENGINEERS

Joseph J. Leone

Joseph G. Leane, P.E., D.F.E. Nominations Committee Chair